Assigning task to user in workflows

I have created an automation chain in Nuxeo Studio for applying workflow to a content type in Nuxeo 5.6. There are 3 create task operations in the chain. Each task is assigned to one user. Task 1 –> User1, Task2 –>User2, Task3 –> User3 But during the execution, all the users get access to all tasks. Is there a way to restrict the access of one task to one user?

0 votes

3 answers

1482 views

ANSWER

What you see is not the expected outcome of such a config. Tasks should be per-user. Can you update your question to detail exactly what you did as a config? What's the name of your Studio project?
08/13/2012

The name of my Studio Project is Demo. Our requirement is to design a custom workflow with 3 lifecycle transitions on a document. The state of the document has to change after each user approval. Separate automation chains are created to handle individual lifecycle transitions. A main automation chain handles the workflow by using the above chains as sub tasks i.e Each create task operation uses one automation chain created above as an accept operation chain.Each task is assigned to a user, fetched using the Get users and groups function. With this configuration all the users in the workflow is getting the permission to approve/reject the document at any stage.
08/21/2012



This has been resolved by assigning different custom permissions to each user.

0 votes



I modified the views showing the forms designed for each task in the workflow where the user at login that belongs to the group of users who can make this task have the option to lock the document in the workflow, immediately after blocking the document shows the form of their assigned tasks, after completing his task (accept or reject) an automation chain automatically unlock document.

alt text

alt text

0 votes



yes, but what happens when there is a group, for each life cycle state of the document, in nuxeo 5.6 the task is assigned to each one on the group, and all of them can access the task, How can we modify the task to make it desappear for the others, when the document/task is oppened?

It can be possible from the dashboard to Accept/reject the task, and if so, how?

0 votes